Televised Coverage of the 2017 All-State Speech Festival and Broadway Maybies to Televise on MC22



CEDAR RAPIDS, IA -- April 12, 2017 -- Iowa cable subscribers can watch talented high school students participate in the 2017 All-State Speech Festival hosted by the Iowa High School Speech Association. Complete speech festival coverage will be televised statewide on Mediacom channel MC22.


MC22 will televise the 2017 IHSSA All-State Festival program as a two-part series, with the first part focusing on opening ceremonies and several individual student events, including Public Address and Spontaneous Speaking. The remaining individual events will be featured in the second segment. Each program will be approximately two hours in duration, with the premiere telecast Wednesday, April 12 at 7 p.m.  Please visit for a more detailed TV schedule. 


The Iowa High School Speech Association (IHSSA) annually hosts 487 member schools and approximately 40,000 students at the All-State Speech Festival. The IHSSA consists of member high schools from four districts in Iowa and offers three categories of competition: debate, large group and individual events. This year, MediacomÕs local Cedar Rapids production team covered the All-State Festival that took place on the University of Northern IowaÕs campus in Cedar Falls on Monday, March 27.


2017 IHSSA TV Schedule on MC22 (Ch. 822 or 22):

Wednesday, April 12 -- 7:00 p.m. (IHSSA Pt. 1 & 2)

Thursday, April 13 -- 10:00 a.m. (IHSSA Pt. 1 & 2)

Saturday, April 15 -- 11:00 a.m. (IHSSA Pt. 1 & 2)

Monday, April 17 -- 7:00 a.m. (IHSSA Pt. 1)

Tuesday, April 18 -- 7:00 a.m. (IHSSA Pt. 2)

Wednesday, April 19 -- 10:00 a.m. (IHSSA Pt. 1)

Thursday, April 20 -- 7:00 p.m. (IHSSA Pt. 2)

Sunday, April 23 -- 10:00 p.m. (IHSSA Pt. 1)


TV Schedule and On DemandMC22 provides cable subscribers with options to watch programs during the scheduled time, or to record programs. Following the initial MC22 telecast, programs can be seen any time in the local program section of Mediacom On Demand (channel 1) beginning Friday, April 14.